• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 djdallin

djdallin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:40 AM

Hey guys! I have a Planet eclipse ego 5 and it is mostly stock but i bought it with a virtue 10 board installed in it. The gun has a minor leak that doesnt affect how the gun shoots but i'm sure its the low pressure hosing and some o rings. I was really wondering what i can do to make my gun be able to shoot more brittle paint for when i play speed ball. Would increasing my dwell help? What type of bolt should i buy or is the stock bolt fine? How should i have my LPR set? stuff like that would be helpful! im fairly new to owning a nicer electric gun so all the help would be nice!

#2 510waffles

510waffles

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,767 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 03:09 AM

ego 5 is going to hurt like a jackhammer regardless what you do to it. You can follow the LPR settings in the manual and lower it until it stops getting velocity. Upping your dwell can help, but for an ego5, its not going to do much.

#3 R-M-I

R-M-I

Angry Norwegian

• Chat Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,949 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 05:00 AM

LOL? ^ "hurt like a jackhammer". It makes it sound like it's shooting 50cal or something. Funniest statement I've read TODAY on this forum atleat.

Set the LPR to flush first , then give it about 1 turn in. Leave the dwell settings same as they are stock.
You won't be able to tune your gun right before you've actually played with it for a while and gotten a sense of how it performs as is.

That's what most people get wrong. They "tune" and "upgrade" their markers before they haven even tested them properly. How do you know what it needs if you don't know how it shoots? :)

The 05 ego shot great in 05, it it still does today.

#4 djdallin

djdallin

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 09:47 AM