Jump to content


Photo

G6R won't cycle


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:32 PM

Video pretty much covers it. Any help is appreciated



#2 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:41 PM

Video is private, fix it to unlisted.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#3 CPS

CPS

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,432 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:42 PM

Video is private, fix it to unlisted.



#4 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:46 PM

derp, fixed

#5 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:48 PM

Lower your lpr pressure.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#6 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 06:54 PM

Lower your lpr pressure.


doesnt make a difference. went all the way down 50psi and still does the same thing. its at 75ish right now which is what it came at from factory

Edited by Dopey, 27 February 2013 - 06:59 PM.


#7 mr.satire

mr.satire

    Your birth is a mistake you'll spend your whole life fixing

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:03 PM

There are two reasons I can think of for the bolt not to fully cycle, 1 the LPR is too low/too short of dwell. I would manually change the dwell and up it 2ms.

If that doesn't work, lower the HPR to 160 and see if it will cycle, there may be too much pressure on the high side of the popit

#8 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:10 PM

dropped the hpr through 150-180 range, upped dwell to 8ms, still same thing

#9 mr.satire

mr.satire

    Your birth is a mistake you'll spend your whole life fixing

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:15 PM

that is strange it doesn't look like the valve is sticking....Id call BLAST. Their techs are great and will defiantly help you out

#10 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:17 PM

it has to be something with the pressures or lpr.. the ram isnt even getting to the poppet. i just took apart both regs again.. everything looks fine and dandy. BLAST just told me to send it in, which i am reluctant to do but looks like i might not have a choice

Edited by Dopey, 27 February 2013 - 07:17 PM.


#11 syllabuz

syllabuz

    Just Keepin' It Real...

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:46 PM

did you check the ram orings?

POS


#12 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 07:50 PM

yes they are fine

#13 syllabuz

syllabuz

    Just Keepin' It Real...

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

yes they are fine


the problem is up past the LPR... dumb question but you have new batteries i presume?

POS


#14 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:11 PM

Dumb question but you have new batteries i presume?


He did, it said it in the video.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#15 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:18 PM

yup 2 of them. Could the solenoid be going out? or not cycling fully?

#16 syllabuz

syllabuz

    Just Keepin' It Real...

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:35 PM

yup 2 of them. Could the solenoid be going out? or not cycling fully?


It can be. It can be the board too... can even be just a bad batch of batteries or dirty air passages.

Any pb friends with a G6r too? maybe ask them to lend you theirs to trouble shoot your g6?

POS


#17 Dopey

Dopey

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brandon, MS

Posted 27 February 2013 - 08:55 PM

unfortunately all of my pb friends are from other states. and they were from 2 different boxes of batteries

#18 syllabuz

syllabuz

    Just Keepin' It Real...

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 156 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 February 2013 - 09:14 PM

unfortunately all of my pb friends are from other states. and they were from 2 different boxes of batteries


just call blast then.

POS


#19 zombieninja9999

zombieninja9999

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:08 AM

my 2k11 was doing the same thin they fixed it but I looked  at the recipet and it just said they took the whole thing apart and reset it to factory settings and crap but it shouldn't be that hard to fix it cost me $60 plus shipping to get mne fixed but they also tooned mine but definitely call blast



#20 Praetorian

Praetorian

    Skill? Where can I buy that?!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,273 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dead Box

Posted 10 July 2013 - 09:49 AM

How clean is your HPR... Honestly?

Mine would "puff" even after getting my pressure up perfectly from Factory setting... I then took thee entire gun apart and noticed my HPR was caked in grease. Try this, it might be your "choke" point.



#21 XGC_Cheevo

XGC_Cheevo

    Pod Scalping You

  • BST Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mitchell, SD

Posted 10 July 2013 - 07:29 PM

My HPR was also heavily greased from the factory.  I also cleaned mine up quite a bit and it solved minor issues.



#22 crich775

crich775

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tacoma, WA

Posted 21 July 2013 - 08:38 PM

[quote name="XGC_Cheevo" post="3251241" timestamp="1373502568"]My HPR was also heavily greased from the factory.  I also cleaned mine up quite a bit and it solved minor issues.[/quote
This, all my blast guns as far back as 2002 needed grease removed to work well.
Rest In Peace Jacob Espindola 1-12-07
OEF Vet 2011-2012, Combat Infantryman Badge Recipient

#23 Izhar5

Izhar5

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 06:33 AM

ya i'd go with factory settings including the pressures




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users