16 replies to this topic

#1 Etek3am ftw

Etek3am ftw

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 08:41 PM

im just asking about this marker. is it good? what is the reputation on them? and is it hard to maintain and find parts? thanks

#2 Klub

Klub

i haz a pickle

• TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,865 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 08:48 PM

for $1600, it's a waste of money.

#3 GeezusPB

GeezusPB

Stud Muffin

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 610 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 08:49 PM

I have no experience with it, but from reviews and people at my field, it is a hit or miss (at least for the money). There are some out of the box problems (like bolt stick) and a guy at my field yesterday had his vapor go down... TWICE!! That is a HUGE problem considering you are paying well over $1000... It does come with a lot in the box though. I would not consider it an option for me if I ever got a highend.

#4 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,334 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 08:52 PM

You would have to pay me to take one.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#5 Tick

Tick

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,197 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 08:54 PM

great gun to buy used. ive found them for $800-950 but even around $750. machine is a good company, constantly coming out with hardware/software updates and parts that are free for owners that have properly registered their gun. its also super easy to transfer the warranty if you do decide the gun isn't for you. great overall gun, but the resale is shit. if you're looking for a luxe-smooth spoolie that gets good efficiency for a spoolie, grab it.

PayPal Verified | Over 300 + eBay transactions| 10/0/0

#6 Etek3am ftw

Etek3am ftw

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 307 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 09:41 PM