Photo

Electronic or Mechanical

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Poll: Electronic or Mechanical what do you use? (29 member(s) have cast votes)

Upgrading from a Tippmann 98 trying to decide what type of gun to go with next?

1. Electronic (23 votes [79.31%])

Percentage of vote: 79.31%

2. Mechanical (6 votes [20.69%])

Percentage of vote: 20.69%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 HeadRunner

HeadRunner

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 26 March 2009 - 04:16 PM

Im new to the sport of Paintball and just like many others i currently have a Tippmann 98, I am looking at upgrading to a different marker. Now a little back story both of my friends that I paintball with used to play alot about 10yrs or so ago they both have autocockers one of them uses a pump and the other just a semi auto. They are telling me I should get a autococker but since they are no longer in production that means using ebay or something similar to get a good one. Ive been looking online and trying to see if most people use mechanical guns or electronic guns, I will mainly be playing woodsball but dont care the slightest about making my gun look like a AR-15 or AK 47 or any of that I have a real AR-15 ill go shoot it if i wanna shoot a real gun, i just want a good paintball gun. I will be playing some speedball or X ball but do not have a local field so it wouldnt be a everyday thing. Also I currently have a C02 tank if i get a high end electro does that mean I MUST use HPA? Any info is greatly appreciated thank you for your time.

PS Ive been looking at the new Proto SLG 09, not sure if there good or not.

#2 .Radix

.Radix

Dye Whore

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts

Posted 26 March 2009 - 04:23 PM