• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 LastCanadianCowboy

LastCanadianCowboy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Posted 26 March 2009 - 05:33 PM

Now I've seen a few threads that have most of the same info, but i can't find all the info i need(or im just too lazy). I've basicly made up my mind that i want the G3 SE, but there are a few questions i have.

1. With the stock barrel, how long is it? Is it really worth upgrading for a $30 CP barrel or getting a CP 2 piece.

2. Im almost certain about this but just to make sure, does the new G3 SE come with PSP3?

3. Is setting up the gun straight out of the box easy? I'm not very good with a lot of gun maitenence, so would it be a good decision to pay the extra $40 to buy from my local field? (If you buy from there you get lifetime maitenence, and they attach the macroline and fittings and make everything battle ready) (( and ive heard about a problem people like me have adjusting a part i think on the reg where if u tighten it too far u have to replace the part, is it different with the SE

4. I heard the trigger is kinda sloppy, but is it really so bad that you have to replace immediatly?

5. I might get the techT bolt, but before i do i want to know does it really make that big of a difference?

6. Finnaly, what colour would you suggest? (I'm thinking about the red/black or jungle green)

I think thats all the questions i have, and im sorry if this is already a thread. Thanks :)

Edit: I have empire reloader b, will the two be good together? If not, plz say which hopper would.

Edited by LastCanadianCowboy, 27 March 2009 - 02:11 PM.

if your under 18 and pay for your own gear, put this in ur sig
UL Black PMR / Empire Reloader B

#2 Ames

Ames

I hated ions beafore it was cool

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,046 posts

Posted 26 March 2009 - 05:58 PM

1. the stock barrel is 14", it isnt really worth getting the CP since it already has a good quality 2 piece standard.
2. yes, it does come with 3 shot