Jump to content


Photo

Modifying new borards to fit in a 2k2 Timmy?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Panda's Revenge

Panda's Revenge

    Officially Sponsored by China Ball

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:San Diego


Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:21 PM

How would one put a new board in without 2k5ing a 2k2 timmy?
I know there's not very many boards out there, and I could maybe get away with shoving an Alias OLED into the gripframe... But IDK.
Some halps?

#2 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,970 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:25 PM

I dunno much about that, but there's always the Universal T board if you're feeling particularly "mod-ish."

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT 09 Impulse HB REV-i Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor Grillz PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0

Closer & Angel A1 F/S/T


#3 Panda's Revenge

Panda's Revenge

    Officially Sponsored by China Ball

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:San Diego


Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:28 PM

Oh yeah... Definitely forgot about that.
Might just look into that instead of breaking things to fit into an outdated marker.

#4 fatalreaction

fatalreaction

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 258 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 02:11 AM

i talked to damon at scenario dreams a while back and it was around 115 installed and tuned for a UTB in a 2k2 timmy

#5 moon

moon

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:derby

Posted 22 March 2013 - 02:48 PM

Why would you want to get rid of the stock frenzy bord ?
Ironmen Timmy for sale
http://www.techpb.co...9

#6 fatalreaction

fatalreaction

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 258 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 05:45 PM

Because in order for the gun to be competitive in any kind of tourney ball or games other than semi the frenzy frankly isn't gonna cut it

#7 fatalreaction

fatalreaction

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 258 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 05:48 PM

Because in order for the gun to be competitive in any kind of tourney ball or games other than semi the frenzy frankly isn't gonna cut it

#8 Panda's Revenge

Panda's Revenge

    Officially Sponsored by China Ball

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:San Diego


Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:32 PM

Yeah no. It's cool, but those extra modes could be good for me to have.

#9 Panda's Revenge

Panda's Revenge

    Officially Sponsored by China Ball

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,494 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:San Diego


Posted 22 March 2013 - 08:05 PM

Oh btw do I need to remove the whole grip frame from the marker to replace the battery or can I just remove the clamshell half of it?

#10 junits15

junits15

    And now I am become death, destroyer of worlds

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Back in the USSR

Posted 23 March 2013 - 06:42 AM

Get a UTB and install it yourself. It's not particularly hard to do and gives great results
And you only need to remove one half of the clamshell to change the battery

Edited by junits15, 23 March 2013 - 06:43 AM.

Posted Image
Borg you will NEVER be forgotten.
TECHPB FEEDBACK IOG FEEDBACK
I bought an Ion.... in hindsight it was a bit of an Impulse buy

#11 moon

moon

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:derby

Posted 23 March 2013 - 08:24 PM

They make put a was board in it then no need for modification cus it's made for it

Look up intimadator owners you can get anything you would need for Timmy's there and they know everything there is to know about the marker
Ironmen Timmy for sale
http://www.techpb.co...9

#12 fatalreaction

fatalreaction

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 258 posts

Posted 24 March 2013 - 08:07 AM

If you can find a was with the latest software now that they've gone under.... and lets not forget that if you try to get it flashed it could just turn into a junk piece of silicon.... and you could do it yourself but it's programmed via a membrane pad.... I'm not sure how I'd install it lol

#13 moon

moon

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:derby

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:45 PM

Like I said go to Timmy owners they know everything there is to know about Timmy's
Ironmen Timmy for sale
http://www.techpb.co...9

#14 moon

moon

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:derby

Posted 24 March 2013 - 11:53 PM

Here is a link

http://www.intimidatorowners.com/
Ironmen Timmy for sale
http://www.techpb.co...9




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users