• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 PhoenixFire

PhoenixFire

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:00 AM

I'm new to the sport and looking to invest in a full setup. I came across a deal locally to pick up a slightly used (twice) Empire package that includes all of the essentials with a few extra items. I'd like to get a second, or tenth opinion on it before I purchase and also get some recommendations for soft goods. All gear is Empire brand.

The package includes:
Axe - Black
Prophecy Z2
Carbon Fiber Tank (unknown size)
E-Vents
Harness 5+?
Rolling Gear Bag
J&J Ceramic Barrel set
Tank Covers
Pods
Pod Loader

The price is $750.

It sounds like a great deal, and I've seen pictures of some of the items. The marker, mask, hopper and tank are scratch free from what I saw. I plan to play mostly woodsball and scenarios so I'd like to pick up some camo and at the very least a set of good knee pads, but maybe other padding as well. Can I get some suggestions for the protection and where I should look to buy this stuff online?

#2 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

TechPB's Most Annoying member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,611 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:11 AM

Pants, Eclipse or Dye Pads, and a pod pack.
After that, you're set to go own!

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

#3 TotallyNotAKeeFanboy

TotallyNotAKeeFanboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 909 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:15 AM

Pants, Eclipse or Dye Pads, and a pod pack.
After that, you're set to go own!

I'm assuming when he said harness he meant pod pack because of the 5+ So I think he's fine there.

But yeah that actually sounds like a good price for all of that. The pads orange mentioned are all great, if you have a shop anywhere nearby I would go there to try them on and buy. If that isn't an option, ansgear.com has all of those brands and you can select which you prefer.

#4 Toxin PB

Toxin PB

California Baller

• Members
  • PipPipPip