Jump to content


Photo

Empire sniper troubles


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 20 April 2013 - 07:00 PM

I went to change the macro line on my empire sniper and the hose I got from a local store is too small. Does the sniper use different size macro?

I changed it cause there was a small leak coming from the reg area.

#2 madsnipes

madsnipes

    CARNAGE 3!!!!!!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,053 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:In one of those "High-Tech" caves with Wi-fi

Posted 20 April 2013 - 08:03 PM

As far as I know it uses the standard 1/8 NPT that 99% of paintball guns use

#3 bassfisher

bassfisher

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,100 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 09:53 PM

This may sound weird, but were all the parts screwed tight on your reg?
Carolina Riot Scenario Team

#4 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

    Space Cowboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,322 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 21 April 2013 - 10:15 AM

Where exactly is the leak on the reg coming from?

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/


#5 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 21 April 2013 - 09:37 PM

I'll post pics in a bit. But it sounds like it's coming from the actual fitting it self. I looked at the macro line that comes with it and the one I was trying to replace it with and it has a different inside diameter

#6 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 21 April 2013 - 10:47 PM

how can i post pictures without having to resize them on my computer?

#7 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 21 April 2013 - 11:01 PM

the macro on the left is the line that comes with the sniper and the one on the right is the one i'm trying to replace with it

Attached Files



#8 Rotozip2

Rotozip2

    BRO do you even autococker?

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:St. Louis

Posted 22 April 2013 - 01:30 AM

Did you use a hacksaw to cut the new piece?

I never get wipers, blood is hard to wipe off.


Do it with style ~ Total Grief

I like autocockers and autococker accessories.

#9 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 22 April 2013 - 08:41 AM

No I used an olfa knife

#10 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

    Space Cowboy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,322 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 22 April 2013 - 03:32 PM

It's probably the fitting. Almost every empire sniper I've seen leaks out the fittings, but goes away after being adjusted a little.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/


#11 condowarren

condowarren

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada


Posted 22 April 2013 - 05:53 PM

Ok it sounded like it was coming from the fitting any ways. I'll try and an snug it up and see if that fixes it. Thanks for all the help everyone.

#12 get.lit.up!

get.lit.up!

    200lb of unpredictable coming to hunt ya ;)

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,549 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 April 2013 - 07:40 PM

Try pushing in the macroline further in, if its too short get more macro and try again.
gnUDL.png
See my about me for useful things like feedback!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users