• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 PaintballPassion

PaintballPassion

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 04:55 PM

Im thinking of buying myself a pump marker to try something new. Nothing too expensive because I don't know if i'll like it or not but I'd like to buy one to sort of challenge myself. My budget is $100-$250 and i don't mind buying a used one. Any ideas/suggestions?

#2 Punisher068

Punisher068

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 216 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 05:05 PM

I recently picked up a Hammer 7,Im new to pump but have playing since 1995.Hers alink to my ongoing review
http://www.pbnation....d.php?t=3918266
Im really ejoying the challenge of pump play,and the FS option is awesome,didnt believe the hype around FS but Im a believer now
Pump purist may disagree but bang for your buck the H7 is the best since I bought my JT Spectra mask when I started
Heres an ongoing dicussing about the H7 with many perspectives and mods
http://www.mcarterbr...ump-spyder.html
http://www.mcarterbr...mer-7-mods.html

#3 bassfisher

bassfisher

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,100 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 06:40 PM

Since you don't mind buying used, you can get some really nice pumps. For that budget you can even get into ccm'd cockers. I would keep an eye on bsts around here.
Carolina Riot Scenario Team

#4 TheAlmostPanda

TheAlmostPanda

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 06:58 PM

For 250 you should look at,
Azodin Kaos Pump ans edition (for 200 I built a killer AKP)
Cocker pump (used)
CCI phantom (new or used)

For 100 ish you should look at
Azodin Kaos Pump (used)
Hammer 7 (in my opinion, lacks refinement of AKP but has mag feed)
Trilogy Pumps (used)
Tracer (new or old)

here is how I rank 'em for a first OC pump
Nice Cocker Pump > Upped AKP > CCI Phantom > Bad Cocker Pump > Hammer 7 > Tracer > anything else.