• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 nicecow

nicecow

• Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:19 AM

Hi I'm new to paintball and my friends are showing me around the sport. One thing they can never answere is whats the best $50-$70 mask. They can also never tell me the best $80-$100 tank,keep in mind Im a small guy. so i was hopping you guys could help. Thanks, Nicecow

Edited by nicecow, 05 May 2013 - 08:20 AM.

#2 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,311 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 09:37 AM

Best mask: one that fits, is comfortable, and doesn't fog.

I don't believe there are any new tank between $80-$100. So, if that's you price range you could get a nice used carbon fiber tank in about any size your heart desires.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#3 SuperShadow

SuperShadow

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 09:49 AM

For small people (5'6 and shorter) the 48 or 50ci tanks are good.

For masks, you could get used i4s for $50-$70
MY SETUP: Geo 2.1, Dye Rotor,Ninja 68/4500
PMR FOR SALE
1/0/0

#4 iNicker

iNicker

Amazing Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,420 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 04:47 PM

i wouldnt get a used mask... but axis pros are great masks for 80. and proflexes for 60as for tanks, you will have to buy used to get a carbon fiber one in any size for around 100. maybe less if they have been hydro tested.

#5 Dogg3

Dogg3

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 558 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 05:06 PM

Hi I'm new to paintball and my friends are showing me around the sport. One thing they can never answere is whats the best $50-$70 mask. They can also never tell me the best $80-$100 tank,keep in mind Im a small guy. so i was hopping you guys could help. Thanks, Nicecow