• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 ryandall_kasan

ryandall_kasan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 12:42 PM

I'm looking to upgrading to a electronic marker and if narrowed it down to these three...Which one do you suggest is better and why?

#2 Dogg3

Dogg3

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 558 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 12:58 PM

I have no firsthand experience with the G4

Of the Rail and the extcy, I much prefer the extcy. I find the trigger is easier to walk. It isn't perfect, but...

From an ownership point of view (never owned the Rail, just played for a day) the Extcy is easier to program in my opinion. The downside to the Extcy? Barrel threading, and an ASA that may or may not shred its own oring (not the tank's). I bought a bag of 100 orings, and after a day of play I'll perform some preventative maintenance and replace the oring. Not everyone has this issue, but I've read about it before. I don't think the Extcy's reg self-bleeds, but I'm not certain as I don't have the stock reg. I do not like the fact that this thing has an oring in the breech itself.

That's about all I can think of offhand. If you can, shoot them both, they are both great guns.

Edited by Dogg3, 05 May 2013 - 01:01 PM.

Oh and in case this isn't unprofessional enough yet.

Fuck, shit, boobs, purple monkey dishwasher.

#3 bassfisher

bassfisher

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,098 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 09:47 PM

I have first hand experience with the rail, they are a great shooter. I like them way better than the extcy.
Carolina Riot Scenario Team

#4 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

TechPB's Most Annoying member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,509 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 10:31 PM

Extcy=rail> G4
Between the extcy and the rail is totally up to you, and you wont be disappointed by either. Toss a coin on it?
But the G4 is terrible.

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

#5 iNicker

iNicker

Amazing Member