• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 v1042vPaintballPlayer

v1042vPaintballPlayer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 17 May 2013 - 01:43 PM

So I'm thinking of getting into the tournament scene sometime soon, I've been playing for around 7 months now and I've taken part in a couple friendly tournament days and come out amongst the top players each time so I would place my self in the intermediate class. I've heard it's quite expensive to keep up with the cost of tournaments having to pay the entry fee's and what not along with all the paint. Though I'm not exactly a budget baller, I can definitely afford to keep myself stocked up on tournament paint and I have a stable income. I already have quite a decent set up (I'll leave it below).I've asked around and talked to players who have been in tournaments but I would also like to get a general idea what it's like from the view of players on this forum. I just want to hear some feedback from players who have previously played in tournaments or are currently doing so, and also could someone please take a look at my setup and tell me if my it's "tournament worthy". I've gathered a couple guys who are more or less at my level of play and are interested in starting a team, they all have very decent set ups as well (Etha's, Eteks, Axes, Halos, Rotors, etc.) Thanks for any Feedback! Sorry if that was a bit long.

Setup:

GoG eXTCy w/ Firebolt, 360 QEV, Q - Lock, Violent Trigger and macronline hose kit. (also thinking of getting the freak barrel kit)
Empire Scion with Virtue speed feed for the Halo Too (Averages about 22 - 25 BPS) but I'm considering upgrading to a Spire/Rotor/Prophecy
Guerilla Air 48ci 4500psi + tank cover and a back up 68ci Aluminum 3000psi
Dye i4 Gold + Extra Lense + Valken head wrap + Empire Vidar as a back up
Dye Preformance Top and Slide Shorts
Eclipse Gen 2 elbow and knee pads
Empire 4 + 7 podpack
Dyetree orange C13 jersey and pants