Jump to content


Photo

Pod Shot


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 v1042vPaintballPlayer

v1042vPaintballPlayer

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:56 AM

If your pod gets shot while you're reloading, are you supposed to be pulled out?

#2 OBF

OBF

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,345 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:57 AM

I believe the rule is if you're holding it or you've finished reloading and it hasn't touched the ground yet.

My feedback: http://www.techpb.co...331&hl=feedback

10/0/0

 

 


#3 zecrom_89

zecrom_89

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2013 - 10:58 AM

I believe the rule is if you're holding it or you've finished reloading and it hasn't touched the ground yet.

what happens if you have thrown it away and it got shot mid air.

#4 A&MBaller

A&MBaller

    meow

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,530 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 June 2013 - 11:01 AM

If you are still holding it, the refs are going to call you out. If you throw it and it gets hit in mid air, or on the ground you shouldn't get pulled out if I remember correctly.

#5 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

    TechPB's Most Annoying member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona

Posted 18 June 2013 - 12:40 PM

Well yeah if you are holding it, you are considered out. If it's in mid air or on the ground, you shouldn't be considered out, or you could easily get away with it.

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

 


#6 Ironchefxingba

Ironchefxingba

    Local Gun Whore

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 415 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen, Maryland


Posted 18 June 2013 - 08:48 PM

I believe technically the pod is considered live till it hits the floor. but its so seldom seen that no one ever gets eliminated on it.
Empire Events, 65/4500 Ninja pro reg. Black/slime Luxe 1.5 w/ 2.0 board, Virtue Spire, critical stealth pack.

#7 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 18 June 2013 - 08:53 PM

You are a giant douche if you get shot in the pod while reloading and you continue to play on. A pod is an extension and it is not live any more until it hits the ground. I remember hearing from a Pro that that is the rule.

FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#8 Cj R

Cj R

    TechPB's Grazi

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 695 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Carolina

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:30 AM

I swear I just saw a similar thread...
But anyways yes as much as it sucks you are out if you're shot in the pod while it's in contact with any part of your body.

Feedback http://www.techpb.co...howtopic=219021 2/0/0
The best customer service is the one you don't have to call in the first place.


#9 TinyBear

TinyBear

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 727 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario Canada

Posted 19 June 2013 - 06:41 AM

Depends on field and or tournament rules. I know some scenario fields like CQB in Toronto even gun hits don't count. But for most part it's true anything your holding or is in contact with your body (except or a bunker lol) that gets hit is an elimination.
AGD 68 Automag, AGD RT ULE, Azodin KPII, Sheridan PGP 2k, Tiberius T8.1,Tippmann Pro/Carbine, Tippmann SL-68II

#10 NBTIppy

NBTIppy

    Sterling

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,479 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wanderer

Posted 19 June 2013 - 10:25 AM

You are a giant douche if you get shot in the pod while reloading and you continue to play on. A pod is an extension and it is not live any more until it hits the ground. I remember hearing from a Pro that that is the rule.


I wouldn't go as far as saying "a giant douche" a pod hit could be easily missed.

#11 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

    TechPB's Most Annoying member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona

Posted 19 June 2013 - 04:36 PM

Well....not really. It's pretty easy to feel it when it's in your hand.

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

 


#12 NBTIppy

NBTIppy

    Sterling

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,479 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wanderer

Posted 19 June 2013 - 05:15 PM

Well....not really. It's pretty easy to feel it when it's in your hand.

People miss loader hits all the time, and that's usually somewhere near your head

#13 TippmannPlayer97

TippmannPlayer97

    R.I.P Mitch Lucker 10, 20, 1984 11, 1, 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,942 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lutz, FL

Posted 19 June 2013 - 05:18 PM

Pump Player will tell you a story about loader hits... ;)

I like loud, kicky poppets. I am the last of my people.


#14 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

    TechPB's Most Annoying member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,607 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona

Posted 19 June 2013 - 05:23 PM


Well....not really. It's pretty easy to feel it when it's in your hand.

People miss loader hits all the time, and that's usually somewhere near your head

That's different. The loader is heavy, as well as adding on to the marker. The pod...is empty for the most part. You feel the force more. It's like someone hitting the pod out of your hand. Youll feel it.

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

 





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users