18 replies to this topic

#1 klown

klown

Gamer and Woodsballer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 278 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 06:13 PM

So I am not a newbie but he is and I wanted to get him his own basic gear. He helped me pick out (and by helped me pick out, I mean he picked out) the gear. He does not play as often as I do, so the gear is pretty basic and I would like opinions on the set up.

Marker:http://www.ansgear.c...ouspe1green.htm

Mask:http://www.ansgear.c...roflexblack.htm

Tank:http://www.ansgear.c...484500&CartID=5

Loader:http://www.ultimatep...ion-loader.aspx

Pack:http://www.ansgear.c...4BLACK&CartID=3

And on an off note does anyone know the oring size for the raps asa?

Primary-SP1 Blackheart with RAPS II asa                Back Up/Loaner-Tippmann Alpha Black

ANS 68/4500                                                              Guerrilla Air 48/3000 

GXG 4+5 Pod Pack-Camo                                         4+5 orGxG  4+1 

FASTA 18v LED-Smoke                                             JT Shake 'n Bake

Proto Switch FS-Camo                                               Switch FS or Tippmann Mask                                      

#2 PatsPotatoVan

PatsPotatoVan

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 06:49 PM

I would rather him get like an Enmey or Envy. The Enmy since he won't play often or the Envy cause it's electric, same price as the E1 but has a clamping feedneck. Also a Proto Primo would do a good job on either of those and doesn't require batteries. Everything else is fine :tup:

Player
Photographer

Referee

#3 klown

klown

Gamer and Woodsballer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 278 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 07:09 PM

I would rather him get like an Enmey or Envy. The Enmy since he won't play often or the Envy cause it's electric, same price as the E1 but has a clamping feedneck. Also a Proto Primo would do a good job on either of those and doesn't require batteries. Everything else is fine :tup: