• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Ben123

Ben123

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 04:52 PM

How loose should the clamping feedneck be? Should it be hard to put on your loader or no because it is for me.. I have the empire mini and the rotor. When I take off my loader I realize there's scratches on the rotor feedneck thing is that normal? Haha I'm new to all this and don't want to be messing up my new gear. Any tips on adjusting the feedneck to fit the rotor properly? And do I need to loosen the screw before taking off my rotor? Please help! Haha

#2 McAwesomeVille

McAwesomeVille

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 129 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 09:37 PM

You shouldn't struggle that much to close the arm on the feedneck. I'd say find a spot where the feedneck grabs the hopper with the least amount of pressure. Yes it is bad if it gets scratches. Find your sweet spot and don't move it from there. To find your sweetspot just turn it back all the way and stick your rotor in. If it falls off, tighten it. Continue to do this until it does not fall out. Then you can give it about a half turn for closure

#3 NICKMISIU

NICKMISIU

Smartass of forever

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 328 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 09:51 PM

It is normal for it to get a few scratches, just from the hopper trying to move while you run or dive. It shouldn't be tough to put it on, so my advice, just loosen the screw, put the loader in, close the lever, and tighten the screw semi firmly. TO undo, work backwards.

Doesn't matter what gun you have, how old you are, what paint you shoot, who your up against, how bad of a day you had... All that matters is that your playing paintball now.

#4 David A.

David A.

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 734 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 11:13 PM

ROTORS have large feed-necks, so scratching is is common...it’s worth it since a broken feed-neck is uncommon.