• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 paintballsudz

paintballsudz

• Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 July 2013 - 10:51 PM

I just started playing speedball and I love it ! I was just wondering if you guys can help me out with were is best to play for me . I am small guy and I love to waste a lot of paint on the field !

#2 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts

Posted 11 July 2013 - 12:15 AM

Pat attention to the angles.  It's fun to shoot paint but make sure when you are doing it that you're a.) holding someone in from making a bump to a key bunker, b.) shooting someone you have a good angle on or c). laning off the break.  If you're small and fast you could probably do well as a front/insert player but they don't tend to shoot as much paint as the back guys so find what you like best and/or are best at by trying different things out.

Also learn to get really tight with your bunker, shoot with both hands and work on having good form.  Watch videos of pros playing, tutorial/tips videos, etc. and hold your gun, run, dive, etc. the way they do.  I find having good form is really the basis of becoming a better player, along with dedication to really put in the time/effort.  (plus having good form makes you look way cooler while playing ;) )

Edited by BurningPlaydoh, 11 July 2013 - 12:18 AM.

#3 zecrom_89

zecrom_89

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 787 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:50 AM

Dont shoot at the bunker, shoot next to the bunker.

#4 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 12:25 PM

Dont shoot at the bunker, shoot next to the bunker.

This so much.^^^ Shoot the spot where someone would snap out to shoot or where they would run to bump to the next bunker.

#5 Justin B.

Justin B.

One Nation D5 EPL Paintball 2014!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,474 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 10:54 PM