61 replies to this topic

#1 jordandentt

jordandentt

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 02:39 PM

Hey guys!:D

Im completely new to paintballing, and im wanting a good marker to help me start off with.

I dont have a team etc, im just looking to play at my local paintballing facility (delta force uk) yes im from england :P

My real big problem is, i see that many of the higher proffesional guns run on HPA and the only canister my local paintballing place accept is co2.

I was just wondering if the Tippermann Crossover can be used with co2 canister with a cobra coil?

sorry for the newbieness but yeah, im new haha..

Thanks guys!

sup g

#2 MikeBlahBlah

MikeBlahBlah

• Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 02:45 PM

Yes you can use CO2 on a crossover and the cobra coil won't change anything either since it "Should" have the same threading as the top of your tank.

Have fun!

#3 LUXOR54

LUXOR54

TechPB's smart ass

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,128 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 02:46 PM

i don't know about the crossover. but i know that this: http://www.ansgear.c...allgunextcy.htm  runs on CO2 and HPA.

EDIT: after looking at the tippmann website the crossover does indeed run on CO2

Edited by LUXOR54, 15 July 2013 - 02:46 PM.

DLX Luxe, 2k5 ccm'd superstock. up north where we like maple syrup and hockey.

#4 Ultimatefinn

Ultimatefinn

Eric Jr.

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 393 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 02:46 PM

Unfortunately, no. I would recommend getting a gog extcy then buying an anti siphon tube for a 20 ounce tank. I wouldn't get the remote line either. Also, do you have a good mask, loader, and pod pack? I would buy those before the gun in that order (gun being last with tank and anti siphon). Hope this helps