Photo

Paintball Manufacturer Defects and Common Problems

Defects Problems Manufacturer Leaks Orings Stripped Broken Electronic Out of the Box Quality

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 shogo242

shogo242

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Posted 19 July 2013 - 08:10 PM

Hello TechPB Community,

This particular thread is to shed some light on common issues and possible defects found on paintball markers. This thread will also offer suggestions on how to fix the issues experienced. These fixes and issues are based on my personal experiences and recommended suggestions. 

A little bit about me:

1. I live in California, so weather conditions and manufacture locations will vary depending on your location

2. I've been a paintball tech for 10 years. I've worked a paintball shop before and I am currently employed by a manufacturer (I will be candid and unbiased in this thread and I will not disclose the manufacturer I work for)

3. I've played paintball since the year 2000 and I am partial to pump markers. The first marker I really loved was my 2003 prostock that I bought used. It was already converted to a pump, but I taught myself how to time the pneumatic kit that came with the marker. This sparked my interest in paintball guns and lead me to become a paintball tech.

Again, these defects and issues are based on personal experience. I will try to focus my efforts on new markers unless there are obvious oversights in marker design or materials used. Feel free to critique the work and offer your opinions and experience. If you were able to solve the issues you've experience, please share how. 

Companies will be list in alphabetical order and the thread will be updated periodically, until I've emptied my mind. I've shot, fixed, and sold a lot of guns but not all of them. So with some community input we can create a holistic picture of the industry and the products in it. So here we go!!!