• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 xerothermal

xerothermal

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 July 2013 - 10:21 PM

I'm new to pump paintball, and want to get in to it. I'm looking at getting a CCI Phantom, but have a couple questions pertaining to different parts.

1) What is the difference between SC and VSC, and is the price difference worth it

2) What are 45 grips? Again, is the price difference worth it (I think it's only $10, but still...)

3) How/where do you get the acrylic parts kit? I can't seem to find them on the CCI website.

Thanks!

Edited by xerothermal, 21 July 2013 - 10:30 PM.

#2 LUXOR54

LUXOR54

TechPB's smart ass

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,174 posts

Posted 21 July 2013 - 10:36 PM

I'm new to pump paintball, and want to get in to it. I'm looking at getting a CCI Phantom, but have a couple questions pertaining to different parts.

1) What is the difference between SC and VSC, and is the price difference worth it. the VSC phantom has a "vertical" quick changer for the 12g CO2, right in front of the trigger. the SC has the changer built into the body coming out just below the feed tube. price difference is worth it depending on how you want it

2) What are 45 grips? Again, is the price difference worth it (I think it's only $10, but still...)  the .45 grips are the pannel style grips you will find on a 1911 .45 colt, compared to the standard plastic AR-15 style grip. i think it's worth it, i love .45 frames

3) How/where do you get the acrylic parts kit? I can't seem to find them on the CCI website. http://www.phantomonline.com/ should pop up as soon as you enter the site, email them for a dealer or to see if you can order it from them. 

Thanks!

EDIT: color kits! limited colors though http://www.paintball...com/accoki.html

.45 style grips:

1911co-45-t-c3.png

compared to AR style grips 

S_Claw_3627_LR.jpg

hope this helps!

Edited by LUXOR54, 21 July 2013 - 10:38 PM.