Photo

What do I need to become a Paintball player?

newbie marker hopper tank pants jersey

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 Sina HB

Sina HB

• Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 28 August 2013 - 01:08 PM

Hi, as you may have noticed I am a newbie and would like some suggestions and recommendations on few things. 

First of all I would like to know what are the basic parts/accessories that i need to purchase to make  paintball marker functional (i.e hopper,tank...), however I'm not sure if I should purchase a marker now.

I don't know a lot of brands, the only brands that I'm aware of are DYE, Planet Eclipse and Tippmann, therefore if you could provide me with a few brands and with their price range it will be much appreciated. 

Lastly, what are the most durable pants and jerseys on the market?

Thank You :)

#2 fumbimo

fumbimo

TechPB's Official Unicorn

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 832 posts

Posted 28 August 2013 - 01:19 PM

the things you need to play paintball
1. Mask - your most important item
2. Hopper 
3. Air tank
4. Marker

One other very large company in paintball include Kee Action sports, Kee owns BT,Empire,Invert,and JT. all products from those companies are products made by Kee and are marketed under one of those names.
Kee makes products from low end all the way to high end, generally but not always quality wise Empire>invert>JT , white BT is the scenario/ more military styled side of kee. 

There are A LOT of paintball companies who manufacture a verity of goods so it would be hard to just list companies and price ranges, i recommend just doing research. Visit websites like ans gear and browse sections like markers or tanks to find out what companies there are and then do further research to learn about those companies products.