• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Cat Jones

Cat Jones

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 01 September 2013 - 12:19 AM

Alright so after looking around a while on the internet, I thought it would be pretty fun to just make a small 98 for a back-up just in case or maybe do some mods to it (i.e. pump/bolt-action) just for the heck of it, since used 98's can go for pretty cheap.
I found a picture of what I pretty much want to do with it, and a lot of it seems pretty straightforward, but I think the only problem I'll have is working with re-routing the air since i've never done anything with the airline before so I'll probably end up with a leaking gun and have to go back.  Advice for it would be greatly appreciated  ^_^   Depending on the price/quality of any 98s I find, I'm not too sure I'll be able to start this project soon, but I guess the sooner I put this up the sooner I could get advice on it.
And yes, I know it'll be similar to my last project of a side-fed carver (essentially a 98 anyways) with it having a limited capacity and all, but this could serve as a nice backup or something to throw around.  I really like the idea of having a small little marker that doesn't need a remote line or have any tank sticking out of it.
So here's the picture I found:
DSCN0430.jpg
though I most likely won't have that thing on it covering the cocking handle

So
opinions?
suggestions?

advice?

I'm open to anything, feel free to talk away :D

#2 Cookybiscuit

Cookybiscuit

Schadenfreude Fanatic

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,640 posts

Posted 01 September 2013 - 12:46 AM

Looks cool as hell, but I'd be surprised if you get more than 2 or 3 shots off a 12 gram, it's a 98 afterall. 

Theres nothing hard about sticking a 12gram adapter on it though, just take some teflon tape and screw it on.

Awarded: " the biggest dumbass on this forum" 2012

#3 Cat Jones

Cat Jones

• Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 01 September 2013 - 12:19 PM