11 replies to this topic

#1 PrimeTimePred

PrimeTimePred

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 358 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 08:20 PM

Although I've been playing paintball for 11 years, i'm a newb to scenario's and will be playing in my first big game on the 21st at Wayne's World... So my question to my techpb family is: what do i need to know?? What's important to remember to bring and do with a big game in contrast to playing recball and speedball?? Any info, advice/suggestions, would be awesome.

For example, how many pods are good to take with me to make sure i have plenty of paint (but not too heavy that i get weighed down)?
Thoughts on camelbacks? And how they relate to wearing them plus a big pod pack (tried it on yesterday and it felt cumbersome and awkward)...etc, etc, etc amongst any other things you can think of

#2 imnothim

imnothim

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 09:11 PM

Hydrate is #1. Camelbak's are awesome, you'll forget it's there after a while. Also avoid eating large meals. Snack regularly throughout the day. Large meals flood the stomach and gut with blood (the muscles around them, not your actual stomach lol) robbing your muscles of blood and by association oxygen. Plus i always feel nauseous if I exert after eating too much.

Don't be afraid to communicate and ask questions of your teammates even if you don't know them. Knowing objectives and where on the field you can be most useful will help your team rack up a win. Have a blast man.

#3 MattCej

MattCej

• Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 09:27 PM