#1 Panda's Revenge

Panda's Revenge

Officially Sponsored by China Ball

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,495 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 10:35 PM

Well, depressing to me at least.

Let me start off with my life story, trust me it's relevant.

As a young child, I wanted to be an astronaut. Yeah, just like every other child.

As I was growing up, I liked to open things and figure out how they work, and with the advent of the internet I wanted to know what job would have me take things apart.

Turns out, that's what an engineer is (essentially).

For the longest time I wanted to be an engineer, I took up the engineering elective in middle school and I'm currently in my 3rd year of the 4 year program in high school.

I always thought I wanted to be an engineer.

And then I took a look at things.

I don't want to be working behind a desk all day.

Sure, it makes bank but what the fuck am I going to do with the money if I'm depressed?

I don't want to be in an anti-social environment.

I think it's because I don't want to grow up.

That's what this rant is about. How I don't want to grow up.

I'm not ready for a desk job, and I don't think I'll ever be ready. I like to be a social guy, and obviously working at a desk doesn't work out for me.

My main goal in life is to make people happy. I really don't like it to see people sad.

So I've considered the entertainment business.

What's not to like about that? It's where I feel like I belong because I don't have to sit behind a desk, doing stuff on the computer.

You get to be in a social environment, you get to make people happy when they see your show/movie/commercial (there's a lot of good ones out there) etc.

Also, I already had a little experience as an extra so I know how the industry works.

Too bad that as a B-Actor you don't get paid much. I don't like that.