• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 paintballstolemyheart32

paintballstolemyheart32

• Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 02 October 2008 - 11:00 PM

hey im fairly new to tournies, im realy eiger to get a team together nd jump in a tourny...any advice on how to get sum financial support or sumtin? nd any hints on a begginer team? also i wuz wondering how to get sponsered...help?

#2 paintball-is-me

paintball-is-me

CEP

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 806 posts

Posted 02 October 2008 - 11:17 PM

i would advise not even trying for a sponser yet.. like mike said companies arent going to sponser teams that wont get noticed
but here is some advice anyway

1= GET NOTICED start playing bigger tournaments
2=GET BETTER start practicing more
3= atleast LOOK PROFESSIONAL get pants and actually look like you know what your doing
4= ASK AROUND if you have any realtives that own or in a company (a small one) ask them
5= start going to local fields and talk to them, fields alotta time offer sponserships to their players
6= once you get a sponser THANK THEM CONSTANTLY everytime you see them try to do some promotions for them call them up let them know how thankful you are

#3 Ubersmack

Ubersmack

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts

Posted 02 October 2008 - 11:24 PM

Here is a funny little article on how to NOT get sponsored, good read. what not to do

On that note, you are going to want to actually get your team together first. After this is done, you guys need to actually play for a bit. Just about no one is going to sponsor a team that does not actually exist yet. You to need to get together, play hard, get you name out there. Then sponsors will be more likely to help your team out.