• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 TylerG10

TylerG10

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 296 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 07:01 PM

I went out to play last week and got a case of heat. This is my first time playing in Texas, im in El Paso. In Florida I shot graffiti, redemption, redemption pro, fate, crusade, all valken paint and never had a problem. I had breaks every 30 shots or so and just said whatever the paint might not be to great. Came out today and got premium gold. I had shot it before in Florida and loved it before my field got valken paint. I had the exact same problem as I did with the heat. I have not changed any settings on my gun in the years ive had it. The guy suggested I toy with the LPR and said factory setting is 75. I turned it all the way down then slowly went up until I got it to the minimum amount of pressure that would allow me to fire efficiently. Got about a 100 or so balls in then breaks. The paint seems to shoot all over the barrel and leave the breech and first few inches alone which led us to believe that the bolts hitting the ball to hard and blowing it out the middle. But a few times I noticed paint being there as well. I tried 2 of there barrels. One was .687 and the other .689 with my barrel being a .693. Same problem all around. One thing we were thinking of was that the humidity in Florida swells the balls a bit which may be why my fat barrel worked so well down there and is poo here. But even then there barrels broke the balls as well. The pink barrel and black back in this pic is what my barrel looks like if that helps at all. http://i44.tinypic.com/f53p08.jpg

#2 III Kezia III

III Kezia III

Lulzjustbeingacat :D

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 878 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 05:20 AM

ever think of upping the dwell?

Lulzjustacat.png

#3 TylerG10

TylerG10

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 296 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 08:40 AM