Jump to content


Photo

Empire Mini Programming?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Lebby

Lebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 04:26 PM

So I have the Empire Mini (or V3 Mini) and a few weeks ago I brought it into the shop for lower board problems and ever since then I couldn't get into the settings, so when I saw the guy from the pro shop at my local field is asked him about it and he said i had to go into the board and press a button to get it into programming mode. But before I never had to do that, all I had to do was turn it on while holding the trigger so I go to my board and there's no button that's pressable, but in the Mini manual it says there is and in the pictures its my exact mini. And also in the youtube videos I've watched you only had to go into the board for the older Invert Minis and I know somebody is going to say empire owns invert but Empire Mini's are the newer version. http://www.paintball...ENG_Optimus.pdf  <<Go to page 10

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=WKvU-VDsK2M So confused -_-



#2 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 29 October 2013 - 04:56 PM

First off tell me what board you have.


FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#3 Lebby

Lebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 05:11 PM

how do I tell that?



#4 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 29 October 2013 - 05:34 PM

take a pic of the board and show it to me


FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#5 Lebby

Lebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 06:03 PM

2ue3b83.png


I dont really know how to get a clear picture without taking out the board...



#6 kingJurzy

kingJurzy

    OFFICIAL TechPB's best member 2012

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,071 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, California


Posted 29 October 2013 - 06:25 PM

by putting the marker down and taking a pic of the face of the board but that should help. 

 

You have the new Empire shockwave board. Here is the PDF of the manual.

 

http://www.paintball...nstructions.pdf


FEEDBACK: 23/0/0


#7 get.lit.up!

get.lit.up!

    200lb of unpredictable coming to hunt ya ;)

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,698 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 October 2013 - 06:50 PM

Just to note, it was only recently they started putting in the new shockwave boards to replace the older optimus boards. I mean even the earlier axes had the optimius 1.9 boards.
gnUDL.png
See my about me for useful things like feedback!

#8 Lebby

Lebby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 06:58 PM

Lmao I guess the shop put it into tournament lock thank you soo much<3 lol






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users