Jump to content


Photo

Barrel upgrade on Azodin Kaos?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 BsR_444_

BsR_444_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 29 October 2013 - 08:50 PM

Would it be worth it to get a longer/better barrel for my Azodin kaos?



#2 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

    TechPB's Most Annoying member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona

Posted 29 October 2013 - 09:48 PM

What do you feel is wrong with your current barrel on the Kaos?

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

 


#3 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

    Blow-dough'ed

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted 29 October 2013 - 10:15 PM

No.

#4 BsR_444_

BsR_444_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 30 October 2013 - 01:29 AM

Nothing is wrong with it ive just heard that getting a longer barrel improves accuracy. I dont really have an issue with it though



#5 III Kezia III

III Kezia III

    Lulzjustbeingacat :D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 878 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 October 2013 - 02:10 AM

longer barrels do not increase accuracy. only things that do are: good paint, clean barrel, consistent output pressure on your tank reg. 


Edited by III Kezia III, 30 October 2013 - 02:10 AM.

Lulzjustacat.png


#6 BsR_444_

BsR_444_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 30 October 2013 - 11:14 AM

should i get a regulator?



#7 Orange Chicken

Orange Chicken

    TechPB's Most Annoying member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tucson, Arizona

Posted 30 October 2013 - 12:18 PM

Don't bother upgrading. Just save up for a better gun and have your Kaos be a backup/loaner.

OrangeChicken_zpsbeae94b0.jpg?t=13691803

 


#8 III Kezia III

III Kezia III

    Lulzjustbeingacat :D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 878 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 October 2013 - 01:37 PM

should i get a regulator?

no


Lulzjustacat.png


#9 Bluesfan6

Bluesfan6

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 30 October 2013 - 10:56 PM

Does anybody know a good bore size for the azodin kaos pump if it's around 80% humidity, and 80 degrees, I live in Missouri, if that helps.

#10 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

    Blow-dough'ed

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,935 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Twin Cities, MN

Posted 30 October 2013 - 11:38 PM

Does anybody know a good bore size for the azodin kaos pump if it's around 80% humidity, and 80 degrees, I live in Missouri, if that helps.


That's like if asking us if it'll be raining the first tuesday of june in 2015. Nobody can say because paint varies massively batch to batch.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users