Jump to content


Photo

Proto Rail barrel problems

proto rail barrel problems

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ASIAN invASIANx

ASIAN invASIANx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 03 November 2013 - 11:51 PM

Today, I was at my local field playing recball. Right before we went out to the actual field, i went to go chrono. But as I was pulling the trigger, only air was coming out, no balls. My gun was on, my rotor was on, the balls were even shooting past the detents. But for some reason, the balls kept getting stuck in the barrel; some got stuck near the front, others near the back, some didn't get stuck at all. When i looked through the barrel (not attached to the gun of course) i noticed that the balls were only stuck at two places opposite sides from each other (like the north and south poles). Why did this happen so suddenly, even though I'm using the same paint as I did when I last played? Is it a problem with the barrel or the paint?



#2 SplatSplatOrange

SplatSplatOrange

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 505 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 03 November 2013 - 11:58 PM

Problem with gun or tank not barrel

Edited by SplatSplatOrange, 03 November 2013 - 11:58 PM.

<p>G6R Red/black Ninja slp 45/45 Grillz Spire
Member of Chi-Town-Rampage

#3 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,861 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 04 November 2013 - 12:01 AM

Yeah, it sounds like your gun wasn't shooting fully.


RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#4 ASIAN invASIANx

ASIAN invASIANx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 04 November 2013 - 12:06 AM

My tank was recently filled and after i noticed this happening, I took out the bolt and cleaned/lubed it



#5 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,861 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 04 November 2013 - 12:08 AM

For paintballs to get stuck in the barrel, your gun wasn't shooting at normal velocity. Either you turned the pressure down on your reg, the dwell was way down, or you need a new battery. If the gun had normal pressure coming out of the bolt, then it would be pretty much impossible for the paintballs to get stuck.


Edited by andrewthewookie, 04 November 2013 - 12:09 AM.

RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 • Feedback - 23/0/0

Fear is the mind-killer


#6 ASIAN invASIANx

ASIAN invASIANx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 04 November 2013 - 12:20 AM

I think it was the dwell, I remember messing with that before I played today. Thanks for the help!



#7 III Kezia III

III Kezia III

    Lulzjustbeingacat :D

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 869 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 November 2013 - 12:28 AM

I think it was the dwell, I remember messing with that before I played today. Thanks for the help!

never play around with dwell unless it is essential


Lulzjustacat.png


#8 Sydarm

Sydarm

    XTC + Ninja + Pinokio

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, FL

Posted 04 November 2013 - 01:09 AM

never play around with dwell unless it is essential

 

Well, at least finish tuning before trying to play if you screwed with it. The symptom you are having is very indicative of low dwell.



#9 ASIAN invASIANx

ASIAN invASIANx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 04 November 2013 - 11:39 PM

 

never play around with dwell unless it is essential

 

Well, at least finish tuning before trying to play if you screwed with it. The symptom you are having is very indicative of low dwell.

 

Yea, i lowered it down, but i have since raised it back to the factory default



#10 michael_mnm

michael_mnm

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts


Posted 05 November 2013 - 10:12 PM

I think the lowest dwell you can go on a rail is like 30 milliseconds

PLAYING CFPS!!!!!!!!!






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: proto, rail, barrel, problems

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users