Jump to content


Photo

ASA


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 07:24 PM

Hey, I want to get the cam drive asa for my 2011 g6r. Will it fit?

Edited by TIGREX ZX, 16 November 2013 - 07:24 PM.

Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life


#2 Sydarm

Sydarm

    XTC + Ninja + Pinokio

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, FL

Posted 16 November 2013 - 07:50 PM

You have a macro-less asa. Be careful if you go down this road, as the typical cam drive asa from Bob Long (that I have seen for sale) is the front macroline one.



#3 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 07:52 PM

X.x

Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life


#4 smurfinator22

smurfinator22

    Sophomore Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 710 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Canada


Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:21 PM

i dont believe bob long sells the macroless cam drive asa or any macroless asa for that matter, unless you find someone who's selling one (idk why anyone would) you're kinda out of luck


 


#5 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:30 PM

Do I need to buy the asa mount too?

Edited by TIGREX ZX, 16 November 2013 - 08:30 PM.

Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life


#6 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,147 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:33 PM

I believe you can use a G6r camdrive on your 2011 frame, but it has to be one for the G6r. So unless you can call Bob Long and buy one from them, you'd have to get one from someone else who has one or something, you can't just get a "normal" Bob Long camdrive and have it work on your G6r.


RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0


#7 Sydarm

Sydarm

    XTC + Ninja + Pinokio

  • TechPB Players Club
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oviedo, FL

Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:34 PM

Do I need to buy the asa mount too?

You need to try to (probably) call up Blast and see if they will sell you a macro-less cam drive that will work on your 2011 g6r. If you buy the standard macroline production model cam drive, you would also need to switch inline regulators to attach the macroline to it and power your gun--not at all worth the effort and cost. I don't think it's even at all worth the cost of trying to get the proper cam drive asa.



#8 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,147 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 16 November 2013 - 08:37 PM

You also can't run a macro setup on any macroless Bob Long, it must be macroless with Bob Long parts.


RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0


#9 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 09:03 PM

I believe you can use a G6r camdrive on your 2011 frame, but it has to be one for the G6r. So unless you can call Bob Long and buy one from them, you'd have to get one from someone else who has one or something, you can't just get a "normal" Bob Long camdrive and have it work on your G6r.



Could you send me a link of the right one?

Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life


#10 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,147 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 16 November 2013 - 09:12 PM

There's no link for it, you'd have to call them directly and ask if you can buy one. I don't know if you can though, it's something you'll just have to call and find out.


RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0


#11 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 10:39 PM

What are the differences in the cam drive asa's? I think they only sell one type right?


Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life


#12 andrewthewookie

andrewthewookie

    Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarks :(

  • Chat Coordinator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,147 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Your bedroom


Posted 16 November 2013 - 10:46 PM

This is a standard Camdrive ASA, and it will not work on a G6r.

 

BOBLONG_CAMDRIVEONOFFASA-2.jpg

 

 

Also, after some research, the 2012 G6r ASA will not fit on a 2011 Frame, so you're stuck with the ASA you have.


RebelSignaturejedicode-1.jpg
Hybrid SFT • 09 Impulse • HB REV-i • Macroless Mech Ion
Rotor • Grillz • PE 70/45 Feedback - 23/0/0


#13 TIGREX ZX

TIGREX ZX

    The Asian guy that picks your rice.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 312 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The center of Uranus

Posted 16 November 2013 - 10:47 PM

This is a standard Camdrive ASA, and it will not work on a G6r.

 

BOBLONG_CAMDRIVEONOFFASA-2.jpg

 

 

Also, after some research, the 2012 G6r ASA will not fit on a 2011 Frame, so you're stuck with the ASA you have.

Where could I buy the rebuild kit? I have already contacted bob already.


Why hello there :)

Livin' that luxe life





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users