• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 gtarman8d

gtarman8d

• Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 10 January 2014 - 11:53 PM

So, im 24 years old and will be turning 25 in april. I have watched a lot of tournament paintball and played some in the woods. I did however just recently play my first game with a ref on the field. It was in january in michigan with 2 feet of snow but it was still a lot of fun even with rentals. Im looking into buying my equipment that I used to have and id like to start playing at a beginner competitive level. Paintball just seems to be one of those things that you start out really young with and get really good as you age but maybe im starting too late to play at that level. Should I practice at an airball field and work on getting better or is it just slightly too late? I see a bunch of young kids out there that have so much potential to get good through out high school and then start on a college team and as a college student, I would love to work my way up to a collegiate team but im worried I will be a bit too old for them to take seriously. 

#2 tallsmallboy44

tallsmallboy44

Space Cowboy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,313 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 12:23 AM

Its not too late to start playing competitively. Hell, the owner and back player for pro team San Antonio X-Factor is into his 40's. 

Edited by tallsmallboy44, 11 January 2014 - 12:25 AM.

fuck yolo
#carpediem

Feedback 2/0/0   Buy my shit here: http://www.techpb.co...-bob-long-vcom/

#3 smurfinator22

smurfinator22

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 677 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 12:26 AM

look at bart yachimech
coach and owner of edmonton impact 
he has to be in his mid to late 50's and he still plays tournaments, like the nations cup in europe this past fall
the age that you're at is still perfectly fine

#4 gtarman8d

gtarman8d

• Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 11 January 2014 - 12:34 AM