• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Liam Brunson

Liam Brunson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 05:39 PM

I've been playing woodsball for a few years now. I thought about buying and angel al or a smart parts sp1. I'm having a hard time deciding between the two. Would the angel be durable and able to hold up well in the woods or should I get the sp1 for straight woods. I already shoot a mini. Plus theirs an upcoming scenario so I need help deciding quickly. Pros and cons of both would be greatly appreciated.

#2 smurfinator22

smurfinator22

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 710 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 05:51 PM

i'd say go with the G1
its extremely well prices, very easy to operate, smooth, quiet, efficient, easy to maintain and its mikes favourite woodsball marker. 
also if you get the version with the blackheart board, you'll have more modes than you'll ever need and the eyes which is a must.

angel went out of business a while back so parts are getting increasingly hard to find so i would skip the A1

#3 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,025 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 05:52 PM

What made you consider the A1? The SP1 and G1 are excellent tactical markers but there are other electros out there to consider than Angels.

#4 Liam Brunson

Liam Brunson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 05:55 PM

How do the sp1 run for with and without the black heart. Are many uses gently one for sale
I've seen numerous people use the a1s proficiently in woodsball but not many use the sp1

#5 get.lit.up!

get.lit.up!

200lb of unpredictable coming to hunt ya ;)

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,639 posts

Posted 18 February 2014 - 08:06 PM

I can tell you which one is likely to be more reliable lol
gnUDL.png
See my about me for useful things like feedback!

#6 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members