24 replies to this topic

#1 Colin C

Colin C

• Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 July 2014 - 11:41 PM

Hello,

Let me first start off by saying I am new to paintball and have only went 3 times and I fell in love since the first time I went. I love the sport and am ready to make my first big purchase. I was looking into the GOG envy and I was really impressed. My budget is $400 and under and I know that can be done because I have seen it on YouTube and websites all around. The package needs to include the marker, mask, air system, pod pack and pods, and electronic hopper such as the halo invert too.

#2 r45vt

r45vt

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 557 posts

Posted 26 July 2014 - 11:52 PM

Do you have any local stores close to you to try on a mask and figure out what is best for you?

Will you consider used?

Edited by r45vt, 26 July 2014 - 11:52 PM.

My youtube channel:

https://www.youtube....QgnGna7lWBK-c3w

Watch some paint splat on people!

#3 WiiMint

WiiMint

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts

Posted 27 July 2014 - 09:20 AM

Here's what I'd do and in what order I'd do it in.

1) Mask - V-Force Profiler - $80 NEW

2) Tank - Any brand 68/4500 - $80 USED

3) Loader - Proto Primo (For a beginner, it'll work fine until you have enough money to get a better one) - $15 NEW

4) Gun/Marker - Proto Rail (NOT REFLEX RAIL) - $100-$170 USED

5) Pod Pack/Pods - Valken Fate 4+3/Proto Alpha Pods x4 - $30/$4x4 NEW

Total: ~$321-$391

For used items, try looking here: https://www.facebook...Paintballbst.1/

Did you ever notice how Valken Graffiti smells like chocolate? Then, when you leave some in a pod on a hot day, they smell like melted chocolate!

#4 Pvlacrosse14

Pvlacrosse14

Indians Football OG #67

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,602 posts

Posted 27 July 2014 - 09:35 AM

Good loader+good tank+good mask+crappy gun > good gun+crappy everything else
My Setup- OLED G6R, Virtue Spire 260, Ninja Pro V2 68/45, Empire Events, 2013 NXE Elevation