Photo

Should I play pump? If yes, what should I get

Bob Saget Pump Your six pack Your right eyebrow That mole your hiding Paintball Help Advice That geo you could give me

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 XballMan01

XballMan01

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 01:12 AM

So I've been playing paintball for about 2 years, and I've only owned 2 guns. A tippy and my beautiful titan white etha. The thing about pump that has gotten me so interested is that pump forces me to hone in on skills I need to work on. Such as snap shooting, personally I'm comfortable with snapping in and out but I feel like when I shoot, the shot completely misses the target. Another benefit I see in playing pump is how cheap it is in the long run. Sure I need to put in some money to get a gun, but instead of shooting a case every day I head out, I could use a bag. Simply I'm trying to save paint and work on skills I think needs working on. One more thing about pump that interests me is the satisfaction of eliminating a person with a pump gun. With a semi marker getting a guy isn't a big deal because you can lob 50 paintballs out in a matter of seconds. But a pump player has to be accurate and quick. I want to be a faster more accurate player and pump seems to be a way where I can work on these skills while still saving some money. Or do you think there's another way I can work on my skills.

#2 LUXOR54

LUXOR54

TechPB's smart ass

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,162 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 10:24 AM

take off your pad pack and play with just a loader full. focus on movement and communication. when you do get further up the field you have to be able to play tight enough and snap well enough to win gun battles, you'll learn quickly.