• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ethanze

ethanze

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 12:19 AM

Hey everyone! So I am new to the speedball scene (played woodsball and scenario about 10 times and speedball about 2). I've just recently gotten my own setup (for the most part) and went out to a local field to play some speedball. Played a few rounds and was told that I was really fast, quick, and agile, but I couldn't last long before getting shot out.

I'm working with a:

2011 Azodin Blitz (stock)

Empire Halo Reloader B (w/rip drive)

Dye i4's

*no HPA tank of my own yet

I love playing snake; I'm 5'8 so pretty short, and play RB on my club football team in college so I'm pretty quick. I really like the intensity of speedball and want to be more competitive. What are some ways I can go about doing that? And please don't tell me to get a better gun. College student. Low budget. Thanks a lot! :)

#2 BurningPlaydoh

BurningPlaydoh

Blow-dough'ed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,044 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 12:53 AM

Practice snapshooting, run and gunning and laning.
Communicate, communicate, COMMUNICATE!
Play tight, dont get tunnel vision, take moves when you are given the chance.
Dont get in gunfights when you dont need to, youll just die stupid.
If the other team has someone else in the snake focus on preventing their movement and killing them.

#3 King Snowman

King Snowman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 08 August 2014 - 01:02 PM

Im planning on joining a team too. Playdoh has pretty much said it all.

But another thing Ive been told you are going to have to work on is being able to shoot equally well with both hands.

Im still working on that part hahaha

And Communication is a major part if any team that competes. you want to make you and your team knows where everyone is at.

I also suggest going to your local field and watching everyone that plays and if you can jump on and get a few games in.