5 replies to this topic

#1 Lotus

Lotus

Tech Guy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,896 posts

Posted 08 May 2009 - 11:41 PM

I've practiced with teams a few times but never played in a tournament. I have some general knowledge is, for instance, I know what D1 means, where the 50 is, what home is, etc. Even though I don't know everything, or in fact several things, I am a very quick learner. I'm also skinny and reasonably fit. I have no problem in short sprints and I've played hockey my whole life until I started college.

I've got the gear (mostly) needed to play. I have an Etek1 with Cure-2 bolt and zick kit, draxxus 68/4500 tank, reloader b, nxe pod pack, Empire Avatars, proto pants, soccer cleats, but no slider shorts, knee pads or elbow pads, or gloves. I do have all the maintenance items like squeegees, microfiber cloths, tools and stuff though.

I'm 20 years old with my own car so getting to any place locally is no problem, but it is a tiny 2 seater with almost no trunk so I can't help anyone else out. I can be as dedicated as you need me, except I'll be taking organic chem over the summer so mon-thurs I will not be available, and on friday I won't be available until the late afternoon.