• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Jimmy_James

Jimmy_James

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 26 September 2008 - 06:01 PM

Hey i am new to paintball, i have only played onece before but i was hooked and started looking into doing it more often i got in tuch with the guy from my local field and he got me hooked up with a team (kindof). This is where i am hesatating i want to get into speedball or airball not woodsball but everone says do woodsball before speedball. I was going to go all out with the PMR crossfire and viewloader (along with all the other stuff which adds up a bit) i am going to pay for it with my birthday/cristmas money and presents what is everyones onpinon on this.

Images used in signatures are to be less than Width of 600px, and height of 160px. Only ONE image is aloud in the signature, and it must be 30k or less. Only 5 lines of text are aloud. No text larger then size 2 is allowed in the signature.

#2 Tunderwood

Tunderwood

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 26 September 2008 - 06:12 PM

Hey i am new to paintball, i have only played onece before but i was hooked and started looking into doing it more often i got in tuch with the guy from my local field and he got me hooked up with a team (kindof). This is where i am hesatating i want to get into speedball or airball not woodsball but everone says do woodsball before speedball. I was going to go all out with the PMR crossfire and viewloader (along with all the other stuff which adds up a bit) i am going to pay for it with my birthday/cristmas money and presents what is everyones onpinon on this.

Go with what YOU want to do , You don't need a "Woodsball gun" to play woodsball. Guns are guns so long as it shoots decently and is reliable. I personally started out about 7 Months ago with a PMR and an Egg3 and a basic steely tank playing with Tournament players becuase who my firends were and I wanted to play with them, you learn very quickly ;) .