• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 pbpilot1025

pbpilot1025

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts

Posted 09 June 2009 - 08:00 AM

Ive been playing paintball for about 4 years. I played 2 days this summer (in south florida) and it was hot as hell, and every single time i play i am useless the next 2 days due to how sore i am. So heres my dilemma; Im 16, weigh 134 lbs, and im 6' 0'' and hypoglycemic. My doctor says i need to gain weight, but i dont know how. Ive been having the problem of poor stamina while playing, and i just cant gain weight (even muscle).
Ive been working out for the past few months in preperation for my yearly summer paintball binge, but this year i cant put any weight on and keep stamina up.

Any tips?

#2 Juke

Juke

Sophomore Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 377 posts

Posted 09 June 2009 - 09:41 AM

Putting on weight is a pretty strenuous thing to do. Even more so in my opinion than losing it. A lot of biological factors come into play, and that includes body type. From your measurements I would think you're somewhat of a ectomorph body type, like me. It makes you a "hard gainer" but with a lot of work you can do it.

I want you to first do your own research and see what will work for you. A very inspirational man for me was Anthony Ellis. Google him, and you will see that he started out at literally 95lbs. Now he is an award winning body builder. So you have to get it into your head that he was worse off than you and he still got it done.

Once again I have got to say it, p90x is one of the best programs I've done to date, and I've done a ton of programs. Check it out, and make the investment, you will not be disappointed. Anyway, back on topic.