#1 Ryeker X

Ryeker X

Super Duper Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 13 August 2009 - 02:30 PM

Hey Guys,

well i just got my draxxus 68/4500 tank today and my Proto Slg 09 basic is complete. I also have an invert too hopper. the tank is a little long but fits well. i was just thinking if i should get a drop forward for it. what do u guys think? if so, what would be the best kind? or is this more of a personal preference? ive never used a drop forward before so thats why im asking. and im a noob still haha. but im reading daily on pball to get out of tha noob status. :rolleyes:

thanks!

-Ryeker X

Proto SLG 09 Basic, DXS CF 68/45, Invert Too Loader,
14" CP 1piece .685 Barrel, CP Mini On/Off ASA.

#2 U83R 1337

U83R 1337

There's no kill like overkill.

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,389 posts

Posted 13 August 2009 - 02:43 PM

I think you should get a myth reg. It's a lot shorter than all the other tank regs, and it keeps the tank level with your barrel, so you can keep a tighter profile, and still have a comfortable hold on your gun.

Here's a size comparasin with a standard reg:
Posted Image

Edited by U83R 1337, 13 August 2009 - 02:45 PM.

Posted Image
Canadian Baller 

Metalhead

100% of the cake is a lie, if you're one of the 15% that just accidentally a whole coca-cola bottle, put this in your sig.

I could do a triple backflip, shoot out all of vendetta, and then proceed to fuck Megan Fox in the middle of the field and walk off and people would still call me "That Guy".

#3 Ryeker X

Ryeker X

Super Duper Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 13 August 2009 - 03:01 PM

I think you should get a myth reg. It's a lot shorter than all the other tank regs, and it keeps the tank level with your barrel, so you can keep a tighter profile, and still have a comfortable hold on your gun.

Here's a size comparasin with a standard reg:
Posted Image