• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Amir

Amir

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 October 2008 - 08:19 AM

EDIT: All queries have been answered. Thank you everyone for giving me support and sharing your wisdom. ;)

Hey everyone, i just started playing paintball with some friends from high school and I'm just simply blow away by all the technical equipments and terms in the sport. I totally have no idea what I'm doing here; i was hoping someone experienced would at least help me out in choosing my first marker and the optimal (yet kinda cheap) accessories/equipment for it by listing them here.

What I'm looking for:
- Everything needed to run the marker, as well as the marker itself.
- Comfort (nothing too heavy or awkwardly shaped)
- Accuracy (i know there's not a huge difference nowadays, but little things that may help with accuracy is always welcome.)
- Durability (i probably won't buy another marker/marker parts for it for a while so it would be best if it would last long.)
- Easy maintenance (kinda goes along with durability i suppose.)
- Good performance

What I'm not looking for:
- Something expensive (definitely nothing over $1000, for the marker + hopper, gas tank, etc.)
- Speed (I don't give a sh*t how fast it shoots, I won't be buying many balls cause it's really expensive where i live so i don't want to waste them)

P.S. The gun will just be used for recreational purposes. Things like what kind of hopper, gas tank, regulator, necessary upgrades, or whatever is required to run a paintball gun would be nice to be included.

Btw thank you so much if you decide to take your time in responding to this thread and helping me out.

#2 masspb

masspb

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

Posted 23 October 2008 - 08:55 AM

how much do you plan to spend on all the gear?

I am assuming marker, air, hopper, mask.

A regulator or reg controls the amount of air going through it.

#3 Amir

Amir

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts