Jump to content


Photo

TechT Bolt for SP-1 & Vibe Blackheart Tips, Settings and Tricks


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 TechPB-Mike

TechPB-Mike

    TechPB to the FRONT!!!

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,496 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tampa FL


Posted 17 November 2009 - 09:36 PM

Alright, this bolt upgrade for the Vibe and SP-1 Blackheart is amazing. The TechT bolt is bad ass, makes your gun shoot alot more crisp, less kick, a tad more efficiency and definitely makes your gun alot quieter.

I ONLY recommend this bolt upgrade to those who have the blackheart board, or aftermarket board. You will need to shut off your ABS / FSDO setting because the TechT Bolt doesn't need the additional dwell

Installing it is easy, put some lube on the bolt, plug and bolt stop. Stick the plug down into the back cap, and stick the bolt and bolt stop into the gun.

Here is the settings I have used and recommend-

Dwell @ 14ms
ABS / FSDO @ 0 ms (if you have ABS on, your bolt will squeak)

Go chrono, you will most likely need to lower your HPR a bit due to the additional volume of air now in the gun from the missing bolt stem. Let me know if this helps

#2 ricog3

ricog3

    On a scale of 1 to Chris Brown how angry are you?

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bay Area, Cali

Posted 17 November 2009 - 09:36 PM

nice tutorial
If ur under 18 and pay for ur own gear put this in ur sig
Budget Baller / West Coast Baller / Lacrosse Players Club
+1/-0

#3 BEASTY

BEASTY

    Uber Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,394 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cali

Posted 06 December 2009 - 01:43 PM

How do you adjust the dwell im having trouble doing it.

What you NEED to do is mark your territory, Pee on/in the WHOLE school. I mean EVERYWHERE just SOAK IT.

↔↔ Beasty Barrel Socks ↔↔ 46/0/0↔↔


#4 WhoRok305

WhoRok305

    WhoRokz Da Most !!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami, Florida

Posted 07 December 2009 - 11:27 PM

Thanks Mike.


#5 tiny5815

tiny5815

    _1sO

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,090 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Jacinto, California

Posted 08 February 2010 - 03:23 PM

Alright, this bolt upgrade for the Vibe and SP-1 Blackheart is amazing. The TechT bolt is bad ass, makes your gun shoot alot more crisp, less kick, a tad more efficiency and definitely makes your gun alot quieter.

I ONLY recommend this bolt upgrade to those who have the blackheart board, or aftermarket board. You will need to shut off your ABS / FSDO setting because the TechT Bolt doesn't need the additional dwell

Installing it is easy, put some lube on the bolt, plug and bolt stop. Stick the plug down into the back cap, and stick the bolt and bolt stop into the gun.

Here is the settings I have used and recommend-

Dwell @ 14ms
ABS / FSDO @ 0 ms (if you have ABS on, your bolt will squeak)

Go chrono, you will most likely need to lower your HPR a bit due to the additional volume of air now in the gun from the missing bolt stem. Let me know if this helps


what efficiency do you get with these settings?

#6 ra.rasch.ek

ra.rasch.ek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 February 2010 - 07:26 PM

I've just sent a msg to Mike, but will ask here too. Has anyone experience with modifing the Vibe Blackheart board and the chamber to fit in SP1? It's simple, the SP-1 BH board is no more awayable. Or I am so stupid and can't find the right store ...

Need to ship it to Czech Republic :)

#7 new4vibepaintball

new4vibepaintball

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts

Posted 20 February 2010 - 09:44 AM

I dont know anything about that mike said about all the setting please just tell me what they are and what they mean someone?
If you are under 18 and pay for your own gear, put this in your sig.
Posted Image

#8 ra.rasch.ek

ra.rasch.ek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 May 2010 - 02:52 PM

Hi, finally get the SP-1 BH and installed it. TechT L7v2 bolat have already installed. But problem is, that I don't know, if the dwell time is counted simply - 1 trigger pull - 1 ms, or it starts with 5 ms and 1 trigger pull adds 1 ms (dwell = 5 + number of trigger pulls). And I also switched off the FSDO as Mike says (entered programming mode, entered the FSDO setting, entered by long trigger pull ane then i didn't pull the trigger, so it should be set to 0 (?????)), but the first shot is really weak. Sometimes it just fall out of barrel.

So how to set it right?

Thanks for reply.

#9 MFCT

MFCT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 21 May 2010 - 05:45 PM

Hi, finally get the SP-1 BH and installed it. TechT L7v2 bolat have already installed. But problem is, that I don't know, if the dwell time is counted simply - 1 trigger pull - 1 ms, or it starts with 5 ms and 1 trigger pull adds 1 ms (dwell = 5 + number of trigger pulls). And I also switched off the FSDO as Mike says (entered programming mode, entered the FSDO setting, entered by long trigger pull ane then i didn't pull the trigger, so it should be set to 0 (?????)), but the first shot is really weak. Sometimes it just fall out of barrel.

So how to set it right?

Thanks for reply.


From what was told to me, if you leave it as a default (i.e 0 blinks), it defaults to 5ms. However, once you begin pulling the trigger, the MS is per trigger pull. So, 15 pulls = 15ms.

I also switched off FSDO (with a 15ms dwell) and every couple of shots would "bloop" out of the barrel. I switched it back to 5ms (default), but I could probably pull that down to 4 or 3. So, for the moment, with the same setup as you, I have mine set for 15ms dwell & 5ms FSDO. Everything seems to be working fine and I'm well above the efficiency of a stock SP1.

#10 EJ/Failz

EJ/Failz

    Hey.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 730 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Coast, USA

Posted 22 May 2010 - 05:56 PM

Hi, finally get the SP-1 BH and installed it. TechT L7v2 bolat have already installed. But problem is, that I don't know, if the dwell time is counted simply - 1 trigger pull - 1 ms, or it starts with 5 ms and 1 trigger pull adds 1 ms (dwell = 5 + number of trigger pulls). And I also switched off the FSDO as Mike says (entered programming mode, entered the FSDO setting, entered by long trigger pull ane then i didn't pull the trigger, so it should be set to 0 (?????)), but the first shot is really weak. Sometimes it just fall out of barrel.

So how to set it right?

Thanks for reply.


For dwell, it starts at 0 every time you program it.
ex; You pull the trigger 20 times while adjusting dwell, the dwell is set to 20ms.

what about boxer breafs? Its like boxers but a little tighter so ur wang dont go bang bang in ur pants lol.


#11 ra.rasch.ek

ra.rasch.ek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 24 May 2010 - 04:17 AM

Will try today, my SP should come uped, with Rip Clip on it. First I will replace all orings, than I will try to find the right setup.

I tried Mike's setup with fsdo 0. But if 0 pulls means default FSDO 5ms. Will try. But I was a little confused and angry. Didn't expected any problems :-(

Specially this:

(if you have ABS on, your bolt will squeak)

And my gun is squeaking with everz setup and first shot is so weak, that sometimes just roll out of barrel. We will see, maybe some oring is bad and replacing will fix it.


PS: Can you post your working setups? Bolt+BH setup. THX

#12 ra.rasch.ek

ra.rasch.ek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 28 May 2010 - 05:27 AM

Really angrry about my SP1 and BH, will throw it all out of the window. REplaced orings on Bolt, Bolt stop, Body rear. Only two in tube are resting, but they should be new, because Ive just installed the BH kit. And still have problem with first shot. After a while it seems, that the air was went out earlier and the first shot is weak. after the firs shot is everything OK untill the next delay. But FSDO is activated after 20s and its too early.

setup: BH, TechT L7v2, Dwell 15ms, FSDO 0 blinks

#13 HxCPaintball

HxCPaintball

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,077 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Taylor, MI

Posted 11 June 2010 - 11:21 PM

i have a stock sp1, would it be bad if i got the techT, since i cant really adjust the dwell



let me know if you find any good porn on it, always got room on the thumbdrive :-)

Especially with this SOPA shit...Mikes piling porn in there like a squirrel gettin ready for winter.


#14 ra.rasch.ek

ra.rasch.ek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 June 2010 - 05:52 AM

i have a stock sp1, would it be bad if i got the techT, since i cant really adjust the dwell



Without BH board you get only less kick, but the kick is weak enough with stock. The main improvemnet is in efficiency only with BH and decreased dwell. So I say no, the stock is good enough.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users