Jump to content


Photo

Spyder VS3 cycling?


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 April 2010 - 11:17 PM

Ok... I don't even know if "cycling" is the right way to describe my issue, but I have a vs3 with a rotor and a tadao board, pure energy hpa, IT SHOOTS 2BPS!
Please help me. Idk if I need a new reg or not?
Btw... i'm new to the forums
Thanks

#2 Teban

Teban

    Vanguard Azteca's Show runner

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Monterrey, Mexico

Posted 22 April 2010 - 02:15 AM

How old is the battery?

When was the last time you cleaned it?



My first guess is that the battery is not fully charged. Try Dry firing, see what happens. See if the bolt is cycling completely.


Please also check the input pressures. Use stock settings for Regs.
Want to buy a Creed?

Vanguard distributor: Vanguard Azteca Updates coming soon ;3
Warranty Service Center
Certified Tech
Esteban López. 2.1~

#3 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 22 April 2010 - 11:35 AM

If you bought the Tadao board as an aftermarket upgrade, it could be a few things

1. The BPS setting is set to slow as hell

2. Your Capacitor is either bad or not soldered in your board correctly (it wasn't soldered on my board correctly and did the same thing)

#4 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 07:55 PM

If you bought the Tadao board as an aftermarket upgrade, it could be a few things

1. The BPS setting is set to slow as hell

2. Your Capacitor is either bad or not soldered in your board correctly (it wasn't soldered on my board correctly and did the same thing)



The BPS is fine... about 20 i'm guessing
The board can shoot fast by itself... It clicks really fast without air or anything, but when I turn the air on and go to shoot the gun itself will be really slow and the board will be clicking like 5 times between shots.

Oh and I do have th Tadao board ( the same slow shooting happened with the stock board too)

the battery can be fully charged and my input pressure is set right. The gun is clean. I don't know what to do

Edited by Aaron Cunningham, 22 April 2010 - 07:57 PM.


#5 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 07:58 PM

How old is the battery?

When was the last time you cleaned it?



My first guess is that the battery is not fully charged. Try Dry firing, see what happens. See if the bolt is cycling completely.


Please also check the input pressures. Use stock settings for Regs.


Everything has been done except...
How do I check to see if it is cycling properly?

#6 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 22 April 2010 - 07:58 PM

It probably thinks you have an eye malfunction

Turn your eyes off and try dryfiring
If it's fast, than there's something wrong with your eyes

Or maybe your dwell is set too low?

Edited by TheAznInvazn, 22 April 2010 - 07:59 PM.


#7 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 11:17 PM

It probably thinks you have an eye malfunction

Turn your eyes off and try dryfiring
If it's fast, than there's something wrong with your eyes

Or maybe your dwell is set too low?



I dryfired like a half a tank the other night - adjusting velocity and input pressure the whole time
(is dwell the same as velocity? how do I adjust the dwell?)

The gun shoots exactly the same speed - eyes on or off - paintballs or none
The board seems to be working fine and I've had the same problems even with my old board, so it's got to be something else
There aren't any leaks, the eyes do work on the gun, I just put new detents and grip screws in (not that that matters lol)
The battery is fully charged, all the modes work on the Tadao board, gun is clean, gun is oiled, all o-rings are fine (I think)

Changing the velocity does not affect the "cycling?" speed at all
The input pressure is just high enough to where the gun re cocks every time(250 psi)

EXAMPLE: When the gun is on three round burst, it will fire one time MAYBE two out of the three shots with one trigger pull

Just trying to give as much info as I can so someone can find my problem

I was thinking about buying a new CP reg anyway... so does anyone think this will help the problem? or should I save the money?

How do I adjust dwell/what is dwell?

#8 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 22 April 2010 - 11:20 PM

If it's just the Tadao board and you didn't buy the upgrade Musashi7 chip, than you can't adjust dwell

Perhaps make a video of the problem?
Might help out


And since you said that it does the same with with eyes on and off, I'm still leaning towards a bad capacitor

#9 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 11:22 PM

It probably thinks you have an eye malfunction

Turn your eyes off and try dryfiring
If it's fast, than there's something wrong with your eyes

Or maybe your dwell is set too low?



I dryfired like a half a tank the other night - adjusting velocity and input pressure the whole time
(is dwell the same as velocity? how do I adjust the dwell?)

The gun shoots exactly the same speed - eyes on or off - paintballs or none
The board seems to be working fine and I've had the same problems even with my old board, so it's got to be something else
There aren't any leaks, the eyes do work on the gun, I just put new detents and grip screws in (not that that matters lol)
The battery is fully charged, all the modes work on the Tadao board, gun is clean, gun is oiled, all o-rings are fine (I think)

Changing the velocity does not affect the "cycling?" speed at all
The input pressure is just high enough to where the gun re cocks every time(250 psi)

EXAMPLE: When the gun is on three round burst, it will fire one time MAYBE two out of the three shots with one trigger pull

Just trying to give as much info as I can so someone can find my problem

I was thinking about buying a new CP reg anyway... so does anyone think this will help the problem? or should I save the money?

How do I adjust dwell/what is dwell?

#10 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 22 April 2010 - 11:27 PM

I dont have the chip
and how would I fix the capacitor?
I can't solder anything...
[/quote]

Edited by Aaron Cunningham, 22 April 2010 - 11:29 PM.


#11 firebirdjimbo

firebirdjimbo

    Arms Dealer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,333 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bethel,MN

Posted 24 April 2010 - 02:54 PM

try a super 9v. 9.6 volt battery, sometimes spyders need those for some reason.
fistful of agg. MN ballers club, the modders guild.
My Feedback +6/-0
I FIX BROKEN GUNS

#12 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 24 April 2010 - 03:00 PM

A new reg won't help
If it was your reg, the marker would simply not recock

A video would be a big help IMO

#13 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 April 2010 - 02:08 AM

A new reg won't help
If it was your reg, the marker would simply not recock

A video would be a big help IMO


Alright, I'll work on a video soon.

I'm starting to think it's the battery anyway
I have a 9.6v Spyder rechargeable, but it's kinda old
For some reason i think it might not be powerful enough to push the sear up every time (especially when shooting fast)
So I might try oiling up the sear a little (probly a bad idea) or replacing the sear's spring to one with less resistance

stupid Spyders...

#14 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 25 April 2010 - 02:24 AM

NiCad batteries are very specific in storage procedures

You should never leave a NiCad battery charged over a long period of time
They form a crystalline structure within the battery and eventually quit holding a charge

Always store your NiCad batteries discharged and there will be no problem

#15 Aaron Cunningham

Aaron Cunningham

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 25 April 2010 - 01:30 PM

NiCad batteries are very specific in storage procedures

You should never leave a NiCad battery charged over a long period of time
They form a crystalline structure within the battery and eventually quit holding a charge

Always store your NiCad batteries discharged and there will be no problem

So you think it's the bttery?

#16 TheAznInvazn

TheAznInvazn

    550 for Fighters

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SA Town, Texas


Posted 25 April 2010 - 05:18 PM

If it's old and you've been incorrectly storing it, the battery could very well be the problem




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users