100 replies to this topic

#1 TechPB-Mike

TechPB-Mike

TechPB to the FRONT!!!

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,498 posts

Posted 02 May 2010 - 07:46 PM

I've always talked about how much I weighed at one time in my life, but there is very few pics of me at that weight. Mostly because I was working 80+ hours a week instead of being photographed.

Bottom line is I graduated college at about 200 pounds, had a job where I worked nonstop from 8am to midnight, monday through saturday. Eatings TONS of shit food, drinking practically every night, italian food, chinese food, it was a 18 months bender where I went from 200 to over 320 pounds. I don't know my exact "peak weight" because the scale I had stopped at 320.

After doing some thinking, I must have been a couple more pounds heavier because it took a few weeks AFTER I started my diet for the scale to pick up my weight. I was so happy when it finally read 315 pounds LOL

Anyways, I went back to eating normally and after about a year or two, the weight all came off. I lost about 5 pounds a month average, just eating normally and lite exercise.

I wanted to post this pic here because I want to tell people who are struggling to get their weight down, that I understand what they are going through. I'll be doing a show on weight loss and weight management here in the future, but I wanted to post this pic as inspiration to those who are struggling. You can lose the weight, it'll happen when you're sick and tired of being heavy, and put your foot down to control what you eat.

In this pic, I was a 44 waist. When I put my foot down, I was a 48 waist in STRETCH pants. Luckily I had those love handles to hang on to, or I would have dumped Jenn right off the back of the bike LOL

Hope this helps

me at around 330 pounds

Posted Image

pushing 340

Posted Image

Posted Image

This is me today, as of 03/16/2013

Posted Image

Attached Files

#2 abusive pepper

abusive pepper

• Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts