Jump to content


Member Since 04 Feb 2010
Offline Last Active Jan 01 2012 03:00 PM
I've got balls of steel!! Updated 29 Aug · 0 comments

About Me

My name is Rob and I'm 27. I'm from Northern Illinois and have been playing paintball, off and on, for over 10 years. I first got into paintball with my dad after watching a professional game on ESPN(back when they aired cool stuff like that). After that the rest is history. I had to take some time away from what I loved to welcome another love, my two kids. I'm hoping one day they'll be as passionate about paintball as my dad and I are. I can't wait.
My style of play is primarily woodsball/scenario. Although I have been known to kick it a little on the speedball scene(very little). My very first marker was a Tippmann SL 68 II that was purchased by my dad when we first started. The following year, after enjoying paintball so much I had upgraded to a Spyder Compact. I, of course, started to mod it out with an 3 expansion chamber(running CO2) and a ported stainless barrel. I feel in love with the Airgun Designs Minimag I had saw in a paintball magazine ad. I had wanted that thing so bad. Low and behold Christmas had been good to me. There would be many years of playing until my kids would come along. After looking back toward the sport I had found that alot had changed in the time I was off. It was so bad that I found that NO ONE knew what an Automag or an Autococker were anymore. Seeking to get with the times I again looked towards Airgun Designs and in Feb 08 I was the proud owner of a brand new Tac One with warp feed and body. I run that as my main marker to this day and hold my Minimag in reserve.
The comradery and friendships I've developed and witnessed in this sport surpass any mainstream athletics that I have ever played(basketball, baseball, football, etc.). For that reason I continue to be drawn to this sport over any other.

Community Stats

  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 176
  • Profile Views 4,152
  • Member Title Team Foolz Company
  • Age 34 years old
  • Birthday August 5, 1983
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    McHenry, Illinois

Contact Information

User Tools